Blog 7.25: Angry Giant Rant.

Do you know why most tall strong men are gentle giants? It is because if we were not; there would be none of you mouthy little frackers left!

This rant ties in well with the ongoing Blog 7: Lost in the wilderness- “living the dream” in the North Country.

It must be wonderful to be five foot six and sixty-five years of age or more and be able to say anything to anyone without there being much of a chance of getting a badly needed wrap in the teeth.

Here is the background dirt that I dismissed; AS I ALWAYS DO, as gossip. People that gossip are usually a waste of skin but in this case they were relating accurate information. I believe that you should judge people by what you SEE rather than what you HEAR. Some people are trying to change and improve and I am someone that encourages those that SEEM to be making the attempt. I have hired ex-cons, reformed alcoholics and reformed drug users and some made the transition back to productive members of society. Some did not.

My former neighbor has a small horse farm that he runs on a pension. He is a total country boy. He was born here and he will die here. He traps, hunts, has a vegetable garden, mills lumber and slaughters his own livestock- a very self-sufficient guy. These are traits that I admire. I have hired him on several projects and found him to be reliable and hard-working. I have been invited on a couple of occasions to his yearly barn party that was a very rural thing to do while not really my thing. When he had a heart problem, I offered any assistance that I could give.

I had heard alleged reports of spousal and animal abuse. A good friend says simply: “He is an A-hole” though I never knew the reason. I do know that he has children that never visit. I recall he was always grumpy at best, even twenty-five years ago where I first encountered him at a local bar’s pool table. He was a bad loser that would get angry and leave without uttering a word that might have gotten him knocked out. It was that kind of place.

The classic Napoleon complex: Possibly abused, picked on and unhappy his entire life at the hand he was dealt.

A couple of years ago when he was stressed about his health issues, he had gotten snarly with me and I let it pass because he is much smaller and too old for someone like me to bother with. Strike one called.

Recently, I introduced a young friend to our little Napoleon to get some chainsaw chains sharpened- bringing him still more business. A couple weeks later, that young friend had brokered a house trailer sale between his client and Napoleon. His client, whose wife was in hospital with terminal cancer, asked us to retrieve some blankets from the trailer that had sentimental value so off we went to Napoleon’s to get the keys. When I asked if we could get the keys to retrieve some items, he flatly said NO. I asked if he was kidding to which he replied NO and told me to F-OFF and then he closed the door.

We left, a little stunned by what had transpired. My young friend was enraged. I was still in a state of disbelief. My rage would bubble up later. I explained to my young friend that this little twerp would gladly involve the police were he to do anything and any judge that saw the age and size difference would not rule in his favour. I was the voice of reason. I on the other hand am only ten or so years younger but would not consider pounding him into the ground like a tent peg for the same reasons. I explained that he is a sociopath and punching him out will not fix that condition. Strike two called.

I know the readers were hoping for the strike three call to see what I would do but we will ALL have to wait to find out- even I am not sure what I will do. I may be writing that segment from a prison cell.

What do we do in our tolerant and overly policed society with a provocative prick that uses his small size, age and the law to run his mouth and who is such a piece of shit that he would keep fracking blankets from a cancer patient?

I got nuthin’!

My book:

Ms. Creant: The Wrong Doers!

Life with Women: the long awaited instruction manual.

talks of relationships, health, life, biology, philosophy, sociology, theology, genetics- even physics as well as how WE CAN ONLY HOPE KARMA IS A REAL THING.

Hope your crap is more together than mine.

E. A.

Published by

E. A. Barker

About the Author E. A. Barker is an under-achieving, occasionally brilliant, man-child now in mid-life who can get into High IQ sperm-banks the world over. He is a keen observational analyst, satirist, humorist, and researcher. He lacks doctorates in psychiatry, psychology, psychotherapy, medicine, genetics, theology, political science, sociology and physics and is completely okay with this; yet he is willing to challenge these experts to wake up and do better. E. A. believes he is an average guy in mid-life who has led a mostly average life. His readers may not agree with his assessment. The single biggest difference between him and most other people is his relentless pursuit of knowledge. Throughout his life he never stopped asking the simplest question: Why? E. A. thinks of himself as a collector of ideas and a purveyor of dot connections. He attempts to present his findings in an entertaining fashion in an effort to encourage people to read—especially men who are reading far too little these days. E. A. Barker is an advocate of education for its ability to affect societal reform and actively promotes the idea that a global conscience is possible.

Leave a Reply

